Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu


Student driving go cart that's decorated to look like Cookie Monster

Join the procession of BLUE and ORANGE by watching the Boise State Homecoming Parade!

Parade Details

  • Start Time: 5:00 p.m.
  • Staging Area: Liberal Arts/Library Parking Lots
  • Start/End: University Drive and Theater Lane (Start).  University Drive and Denver Street (End).
  • Parade guidelines:
    • All floats should promote a culture of Boise State spirit and pride
    • All political entries must be sponsored by a student organization
    • Student organizations are eligible for a golf cart provided by ASBSU
    • Handing out candy and spirit items is encouraged as long as they meet the Albertsons Stadium security guidelines
      • Paper fliers are not allowed

Registration Information

  • 2018 Homecoming parade registration form will be open October 1 – October 29
  • Registration is free for all participants
  • A Boise State student organization must sponsor all political entries.  The student organization sponsoring a political entry must fill out the registration form and the submission must come from the student leaders of the group. No political entry will be accepted otherwise. For a list of active student organizations visit

Grand Marshal

The Homecoming Committee invites nominations for Grand Marshals of the annual Homecoming Parade. The Grand Marshal serves as leading dignitary at the front of the Homecoming Parade. The role is bestowed upon an alumnus, staff, faculty, or community member who has shown an exceptional commitment to Boise State University and the greater community. Nominations are being accepted until Monday, October 8th.

Past Grand Marshals

YearGrand Marshal
1969Jay Amyx
1971Lyle Smith
1979John Keiser
1988Dyke Nally
1989Velma Morrison
1990Lyle Smith
1991Booker Brown
1992Joe Parkinson
1993Larry Selland
1994Keith and Catherine Stein, Honorary Grand Marshal: Jackie Cassell
1995Dyke Nally
1996Mane Line Dancers
1997Lyle Smith and his 1947 football team
1998Lois Chaffee
1999Velma Morrison
2000Harvey Neef
2001Butch Otter
2002Charles and Sally Ruch
2003Vincent Mull Wa Kituku
20041994 Bronco Football Team
2005Duane and Lori Stueckle
2006Allen and Dixie Dykman
2007Doug Hackler
2008Travis Jensen and Minna Jensen
2009Tom Beitia, Susie Schumacher, and recipients of that year?s Alumni Service awards
2010Pam Hult, Carl Asbury '76
2011VIP float of Provost, VPs, and Deans,
2012Milford Terrell
2013Coach Leon Rice
2014Mayor David Bieter
2015Steve Swanson
20162007 Fiesta Bowl players

Steve Swanson, 2015 Grand Marshal Steve Swanson, 2015 Grand Marshal

Parade Volunteers

Volunteers are needed to help block streets, set up cones and signs, and to organize parade floats and bands. This annual event cannot occur without the help of Boise State and the Boise community, so please fill out the volunteer registration if you are interested in being a part of this Bronco tradition!

Questions? Contact Mikayla Mitzel in the Student Involvement & Leadership Center 208.426.4275 or